You will be notified of your option to leave feedback, once enabled, on the project page, on your account Dashboard, and via email.
When the the option to leave feedback is enabled vary for Fixed-price and Hourly projects. For both types of project, however, the feedback that will be displayed on your profile pages is the one that you leave after a project is completed.
You will be able to leave feedback after the project is marked as Complete.
Leaving feedback is enabled every time a payment is released to the freelancer. The final project feedback option will be enabled once the project is marked as Complete, which will be the only review displayed for that project on your profile pages.
You have 14 days after the other party gives feedback to do the same for them. Your feedback option will expire past this period, and the review given to you by the other party will be posted to your profile.
If neither party leaves feedback within 90 days since it is made available, the option will be removed entirely. We can re-enable the feedback option for both parties provided that both parties request it by contacting our Support Team. Scroll down to chat with our Live Support, or submit a ticket with your request.